Dexter Jones

Dexter Jones is a four piece indie rock act from Adelaide, Australia. The current line up began in mid 2010, with ex ‘Blow up Betty’ drummer Kristy Mitchell joining lead guitarist Ben Flett, vocalist Matt Soang and bassist Ben Nash.

The Dexter Jones indie pop rock sound is derived from a wide range of musical styles. The band has chosen not to follow any one system or philosophy in their song writing. Dexter Jones like their big harmonies, catchy riffs and sing-along choruses.

In early 2010 Dexter Jones teamed up with Tim Pine from Rocking Chair Films to produce a music video for their single DCF which premiered on ABC2's Rage after it’s release in July 2010. The video can now be viewed on the DexterJonesTV channel on YouTube which also contains behind the scenes footage and interviews.

2011 saw Dexter Jones release the New York EP and attract the ears of JL Music Publishing Australia; signing on the dotted line at the end of July. The New York E.P. will go to the North American Airwaves Feb 14th 2012.

2012 saw the band step up several notches, supporting INXS, Vanessa Amarosi, Mark Seymor & the Undertow at the Clipsal 500 after race concert. Following this was an 8 date Australian National tour.

Received high USA College radio charting on-

KQAL- Winona MN Ch #5, KKSM- San Marcos CA Ch #6,

KTCV-Kennewick WA Ch #22, Lasell-Newton MA Ch #2,

WMCO-New Concord OH Ch #2,WRUW-Cleveland OH Ch #18, WSIA-Staten Island NY Ch #6